Fall

Summer is leaving

Just look at the trees

The leaves are changing

And the leaf peepers are here

Hunting season is starting

And trout fishing is at its end

Days are getting shorter

Nights are getting colder

Apples are almost in harvest

And Orion is in the air

Smoke from wood fires

are flying everywhere

Hair is getting thicker

Air is getting crispier

Get ready Vermont

Fall is just around the corner

 

One thought on “Fall

  1. I read your poem multiple times just to enjoy your images. One of my favorites is, “Orion is in the air.” When the humidity is so low in the fall, I love to stargaze in my parents’ yard at night. I thought “hair is getting thicker” was especially interesting because it could mean the bear or the deer, but it could also mean all the New England gentlemen growing their winter beards to keep their faces warm! Ha ha! I hope you will continue to share both your informative writing as well as your descriptive pieces. Wow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *