The Kentucky Mealworm Derby

My name is Firey Mule.  I was worried when I was in the pet store.  Then a kind woman named Miss Blessing bought me and gave me to a kind boy named Bug.

He made my home, and here are some of the things I really liked.  The races were my favorite thing!  Bug put me onto his ruler, and I won!  We had our big race, and I won again!

Then I began my metamorphosis.    I am not moving now because I am in my pupal stage.  I am turning quite black, but I am still cute.  I predict that I am going to be a little moth.

 

One thought on “The Kentucky Mealworm Derby

  1. I love the concentration you are giving to Firey Mule! Your tongue gives me the clue that you are really into this project 😉
    I thought these creatures were a little “creepy” (ha ha) to begin with. Now that they are black…I’m sure I’d think they were a little gross.
    By the way…I ready your blog about the pike…did you see on the news that they had a 15 ft oar fish wash up on the beach a few days ago?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *