Going to the E.R.

It was after a church service on Christmas Eve two years ago when I fell on slippery ice. It was hard to breathe. I was scared. My mom and my dad thought I had broken ribs. That night I had to go to the E.R.

A man was there who had a mom in the hospital. The man did not know Jesus, so I told him that I would pray for him. He gave me a pen, and then he left.

After he was gone, I went to get my x-ray. My ribs were not broken! I was so relieved! I got to keep my copy of my x-ray.

When I got home, I prayed for the man. I wonder if he got to know Jesus?

One thought on “Going to the E.R.

  1. I remember that night…Dad took you to the ER while I stayed home with your sister. I was so worried for you! I was relieved to hear that you were okay, and so proud that you were able to share Christ with someone who was hurting. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *