White

When I stay still, I listen for white noises.

Newly born chicks, “Peep, peep, peep!”

God’s heavenly hosts singing, “Hallelujah!”

Fluffy snow gracefully hits the ground

While white chickadees flutter around.

 

When I look out of the window, I look for white things.  Shimmering light from God above in Heaven,

Silkies white as snow,

White gentlemanly snowmen finding snowwomen.

 

When I have lunch, I try to remember some tastes!

Tasty white milk,

Scrumptious white chocolate ready to be eaten,

Sugar baked in hot chocolate.

 

When I have the chance to, I remember white smells.

Milk that is very smelly,

The cute smell of white chicks,

White ashes produce smoke.

 

When I have the chance to, I feel white.

The white of cute silkies,

White, drifting snow, “Brrrr.”

 

White is the color of electricity.  “Ow!”

White is fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *