Fact Attack

Did I learn on our Lewis and Clark Day at Profile Falls?  Yes!

I learned that Lewis and Clark probably lost their shoes in the mud a lot!

I learned that there can be invertebrates even in the water!

I learned that you can thank the Lord even in music!

I learned that the rings of a tree mean (or signify) how old it is and that in the rings of the tree are little straws.  In the summer, they are big, and in the winter they are small.  In a leaf, there is red all along.  In the winter and fall, the green withers and red appears.

I learned that Lewis got shot in the britches.

I learned that you should be careful around a beaver lodge.

William probably was a good journalist.

The osprey uses its big talons to catch nice big fish to eat.  There are a lot of animals that get hit by cars, so we need to be praying that the other animals will know that the road is very dangerous.

I learned that Lewis and Clark must have gotten used to smoked meat.  They even ate candles when they were crossing the Rockies in the winter.  I really loved the squirrel meat!  It tasted like barbecued chicken.

Wow!  This day was a long day when we were like Lewis and Clark, except they took over two years for their expedition.

noah-profile

One thought on “Fact Attack

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *